Baked sweet potato topped with spiced chickpeas

imageimage

I have only had two jacket potato’s in my whole life….duh duh duh! I know: shock, horror!

So, I seeked the internets advice on what topping goes best with jacket potato’s. All that came up at first was your classic baked beans or cheese. But I was lucky enough to eventually find this recipe!! Now, excuse my bad presentation – I’ve managed to make this look very sloppy/messy; regardless the taste makes up for it!

The sweet potato in place of an ordinary potato makes a healthy substitute. Combining with the spices and chickpeas beats any school-dinners lunch! This is definitely one I’ll be making again! You can get the recipe here: http://www.goodlifeeats.com/2013/01/spiced-chickpea-smothered-sweet-potato.html

Leave a Reply

