Goldilocks and the three bears

photo (5)photo 1 (5)Just googled it and there is in fact a National Porridge Day! (October 10th FYI – don’t worry it leaves you with plenty of time to plan!!)

So to those who argue that porridge in no way could be as fun or tasty as more popular favourites like Pancake Day, along with majority of #️⃣BREAKFAST posts you see on instagram, I will prove otherwise! Often thought of as bland or just a staple meal, porridge has been made a trendy breakfast thanks to food bloggers and health fanatics.

I have to admit, I’ve made sure to create variety in my servings of porridge, experimenting with different topping. I thought I’d share photos of a few of my favourite combos: Deliciously Ella’s creamy coconut porridge (definitely check out the recipe from her cookbook) and a recent discovery, I believe, from Mind Body Bowl (bottom picture), which involves melting raspberries while you heat the porridge = total yumminess!

Let me know what’s your favourite toppings…..

photo 1 (6)

One thought on “Goldilocks and the three bears

Leave a Reply

